Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
3320
Players:
0
Forum Home > Medal of Honor Server Administration & Help > add problem with moh 2010 server
PREV 1 2 NEXT
serveratzePM
#1
add problem with moh 2010 server
Oct 15, 2010 2:13 PM
Joined: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 7
I have a somewhat weird issue, hope you can help.

I have a multi game server with 4players.net, on this server I had installed bad compay 2 for bath and this server with them announced.

now I installed medal of honor on this server....

but if I want to announce the server at gametracker come always this error message

( A server with this ip/query_port already exists in the GameTracker database. )

please they delete this server from their database!
"server ip: 62.104.17.97:19567 query port:48888"
http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/62.104.17.97:19567/

>>>>sorry for my bad english<<<<

best greets
burnPM
#2
Oct 15, 2010 2:16 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
If you claim the server, you can change the gametype from the owner options since it has changed since it was first added.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

serveratzePM
#3
Oct 16, 2010 5:03 AM
Joined: Apr 03, 2009
Posts: 7
which they mean ??? ask help me support!!!
burnPM
#4
Oct 16, 2010 11:40 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
On the server page you can find: Server Manager: None - Claim Now!

Click the link to go to the page to claim the server and then once you do the options will be enabled on that page.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

beasts_of_the_eastPM
#5
Oct 16, 2010 1:15 PM
Joined: Feb 18, 2010
Posts: 1036
We added a MoH server thru gametracker yesterday. We can't seem to find a config file to edit our map rotations, server name, console etc. etc.. Can someone explain where we need to go or what we need to do to access these functions.


Thank you
Wiggsy [BE]Clan Leader.
burnPM
#6
Oct 16, 2010 1:23 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
There is a block in your GT Premium panel when you click "Manage" next to the MOH server for "EDIT SERVER CONFIGURATION". You can add your config options in there.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

beasts_of_the_eastPM
#7
Oct 16, 2010 2:28 PM
Joined: Feb 18, 2010
Posts: 1036
Do we enter this manually because there is nothing in the "EDIT SERVER CONFIGURATION" selection screen for an actually mp_config. The only items that have stuff in them are the PB config and the start up text.
burnPM
#8
Oct 16, 2010 2:44 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Isn't there maplist.txt and startup.txt?
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

beasts_of_the_eastPM
#9
Oct 16, 2010 2:51 PM
Joined: Feb 18, 2010
Posts: 1036
There isn't anything in the maplist.txt and all that is in the startup.txt is this:

vars.hardCore false
vars.friendlyFire false
vars.noCrossHairs false
vars.noSpotting false
vars.noUnlocks false
vars.noAmmoPickups false
vars.realisticHealth false
vars.supportAction true
vars.clanTeams false

I would like to know how to change the name of the server, rcon information, gametype settings, etc.
burnPM
#10
Oct 16, 2010 3:38 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
You can put the configuration options in the startup.txt. If you don't know how what the options are, you may be able to find a complete config on the internet, otherwise I hear ProCon is a good RCON tool because it can generate a config or you can see what certain commands are.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

PREV 1 2 NEXT