Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
462194
Players:
43186
Forum Home > Counter Strike 1.6 General Discussion > auto connect to server !
PREV 1 2 3 4 NEXT
eskinezz4PM
#31
Oct 25, 2015 11:34 AM
Joined: Jun 18, 2015
Posts: 1
intuitivegaming wrote:
Final and Ultimate Steps If You are having the problems stated below:
--- CS Auto Connects to server as soon as you runt it.
--- Your CS Game Menus disappeared.
--- Your Game Menus are redirecting you to some server.

Here is the list of steps you have to do:
--- Firstly you don't need to reinstall your game.
--- Start your windows in administrator account or open taskmanager and delete "explorer.exe" process and then start new "explorer.exe" using File New Task menu by checking the box below the run box.
--- Open your CS installation directory and then edit below stated files with notepad, delete all the data inside and save then making them read only:
---------- "CS 1.6 Directory"\cstrike\resource\gamemenu.res
---------- "CS 1.6 Directory"\cstrike\autoexec.cfg
---------- C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Davaj CS Client\cstrike\autoexec.cfg
---------- C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Davaj CS Client\cstrike\resources\gamemenu.res

Hope I helped You


I love you man Thanks
fadee111PM
#32
Feb 12, 2016 7:43 AM
Joined: Jul 14, 2015
Posts: 2
hello guys

when i try to Take snap shot in cs 1.6

i always get black screen shot

how can i fix That

http://store2.up-00.com/2016-02/145527926025281.png
shadowalabriPM
#33
Mar 10, 2016 10:17 AM
Joined: Jun 19, 2015
Posts: 1
It work thanks

and there are some other .cfg files like ban.cfg i fond there

connect "server ip"




kubiljrPM
#34
Jun 13, 2016 3:09 PM
Joined: Jun 11, 2016
Posts: 1
hi master i cant find those file. can anyone send me email and ill reply with my cs files ss. im very frustated abt this issue. pls help me. my email nabilsyakirrr@gmail.com thx 4 help
neopokerPM
#35
Jun 13, 2016 4:31 PM
Joined: Oct 13, 2015
Posts: 4
:Dthanks
Рейтинг лучших казино на деньги онлайн с выводом на карту. Play Fortuna, Betchan, JoyCasino и многие другие.
loinessPM
#36
Aug 09, 2018 6:18 PM
Joined: Jul 05, 2018
Posts: 1
I'm having the same problem. I don't have any "Userconfig.cfg" and no "autoexec.cfg". I've done the GameMenu.res thing and didn't fix it either.
robin3skPM
#37
Aug 11, 2018 4:55 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1807
loiness wrote:
I'm having the same problem. I don't have any "Userconfig.cfg" and no "autoexec.cfg". I've done the GameMenu.res thing and didn't fix it either.


Check the “config.cfg” for suspicious lines.

You'd want to re-install the entire game if all guidelines fail.

Ensure that all of the files are deleted.

Re-download the game afterwards.




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

subhan15308PM
#38
Oct 25, 2018 2:25 AM
Joined: Oct 24, 2018
Posts: 1
i_am_bandit wrote:
when i open counter strike 1.6 , it automatically trying to connect to the previous online server i was connected. how to stop that?

how to make cs1.6 online server
sheriffmcPM
#39
Jul 29, 2019 5:33 PM
Joined: Jan 01, 2008
Posts: 1
kishu831 wrote:
after uninstalling open this link and delete the counter strike 1.6 folder. may be it will help you.
C:\Users\(comname)\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)




Thx buddy, now i have found where those bastard hid their autoconnect files . it worked like a charm
perez20PM
#40
Aug 30, 2019 8:10 AM
Joined: Aug 29, 2019
Posts: 1
i_am_bandit wrote:
rahber wrote:
i_am_bandit wrote:
when i open counter strike 1.6 , it automatically trying to connect to the previous online server i was connected. how to stop that?

Hi i_am_bandit!
Goto your game's cstrike folder, open autoexec.cfg, delete everything in it and save it. Then Right-Click on this file, click on Properties, select Read-Only and click OK.
Now do the same for the file userconfig.cfg.

This will solve your auto connect problem and prevent it from happening again.
Regards,
RaHBeR





i tried to edit those files, but failed as it says "access is denied" . still have that problem.


I am having the same issue since yesterday
https://walmartone.onl
PREV 1 2 3 4 NEXT