Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
28553
Players:
422
Forum Home > Battlefield 3 Server Administration & Help > wrong slot count on BF3 Server
PREV 1 2 NEXT
daslegatPM
#1
wrong slot count on BF3 Server
Oct 28, 2011 3:23 PM
Joined: Oct 26, 2011
Posts: 1
Hi,

i owen an BF3 Server with 64 Slots but in Gametracker displays only 32 in the Banner. How can i change?
macmachiPM
#2
Oct 29, 2011 10:14 AM
Joined: Oct 29, 2011
Posts: 2
up!

me too.

My server has 24 Slots but in Gametracker displays only 8 in the banner!
burnPM
#3
Oct 29, 2011 12:04 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
BF3 can incorrectly report back the number of slots even if the number of players in the server is higher than that number. This is due to the game mode I believe, since they originally tried to limit the max number of players per game mode. I am sure they will fix this issue.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

mocksiPM
#4
Oct 29, 2011 1:09 PM
Joined: Nov 06, 2007
Posts: 1
me also tooo...

Thats hatefull for Serverrank...

sacarathePM
#5
Nov 12, 2011 10:34 AM
Joined: Nov 09, 2011
Posts: 2
Indeed ive been 64/32 for days, rank would go so much faster if it didnt have this halving problem.
zombie_headPM
#6
Nov 12, 2011 1:21 PM
Joined: Dec 07, 2010
Posts: 12
Same here

64 slot server shows 32

However, players are in slot 47, 47, 47, 50, 50 50 etc
happymoosePM
#7
Nov 12, 2011 5:09 PM
Joined: Apr 22, 2009
Posts: 2
Same here, 64 slots but showing 32 most of the time. When server is restarted it shows as 64 but if game mode is changed it only shows 32 slots. Annoying !
rowlfdkPM
#8
Nov 14, 2011 6:44 PM
Joined: Feb 25, 2011
Posts: 1
I have had that issue as well, what I did wrong was that I have put a small map in the map rotation.

If you do not have only large maps in your rotation it will set the number of slots to 32.

/Rowlf
Nightshift DK
happymoosePM
#9
Nov 18, 2011 6:36 AM
Joined: Apr 22, 2009
Posts: 2
True, but if u have small maps on during the morning and change to large as the server fills up, it will only report a max of 32 players.
lytha20PM
#10
Nov 19, 2011 6:48 AM
Joined: Feb 20, 2011
Posts: 2
It's not fixed yet...
Last edited by: lytha20 Nov 30, 2011 12:19 PM
PREV 1 2 NEXT