Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
5019
Players:
0
Forum Home > America's Army 3 Server Administration & Help > Purchased GT Gold - AA3 server will not add to game tracker.
mk4turboPM
#1
Purchased GT Gold - AA3 server will not add to game tracker.
Dec 06, 2012 1:37 PM
Joined: Jul 26, 2012
Posts: 2
Hello all, my name is Zakk

I recently purchased a server from gametracker and for the passed few hours have been trying to get it working. Does anyone have some insight on where to start? By no means am i asking someone to do this for me, just a push in the right direction would help. I cannot even get the server added to gametracker. It gives me the usual error about the server being offline (which i dont understand, it should be online with gametracker), the query port could be wrong (which i know nothing about), or ip addresses need to be whitelisted (which does not make sense because im not hosting the server, gametracker is).

Any helpful insight would be greatly appreciated. I have a support ticket sent in, but have not received a response. Thanks in advance!

Zakk
aka: MK4Turbo

EDIT: I also never received authorize information to authorize the AA3 server. Any insight on how I receive that?
Last edited by: mk4turbo Dec 06, 2012 1:49 PM
burnPM
#2
Dec 06, 2012 3:04 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
GT Premium subscriptions are designed to be self-managed which is why the price is so low.

GT should automatically add your server. If it does not, this may be due to the server not running (eg. you restarted it to load something) or made a misconfiguration that made caused it to not start up. If it is just not working out of the box, you can email support about that.

If you require more support other than billing and technical issues (eg. Server is lagging for everyone), you may want to check out http://www.gameservers.com/
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

mk4turboPM
#3
Dec 06, 2012 3:06 PM
Joined: Jul 26, 2012
Posts: 2
To be clear, I've sent an email already and go an autoreply about ticket information.

I understand that these "Premium Subscriptions" are "self managed", but when I cant even get as far as having the server configured correctly by Game Tracker, the self manage part is kind of irrelevant.

It didnt work out of the box. I clicked 'claim', then went to add the server to the server list assuming that was the next step, and it gave errors. The errors were described in my last post. Copied word for word:

"
Gametracker could not scan the server.
One of the following suggestions may help you:

Your server is currently offline.
GameTracker needs your server to be online before you can add it to our database. Please restart your server and make sure it's up before hitting ADD SERVER again.
You entered the wrong query port.
Please update your query port and hit scan again
Your server is firewalled.
Please turn off any firewall you have that may block scanning or whitelist the gametracker scanning IP addresses:
208.167.225.11
208.167.225.12
208.167.225.13
108.61.78.147
108.61.78.148
108.61.78.149
108.61.78.150
"


EDIT: Since I'm not receiving actual answers, I terminated that server config. Upon having claim the server YET AGAIN, same error. Something is screwed up on your end and I would like to know why this is not working. Telling me that this is supposed to be self managed is understood, but it not working OUT OF THE BOX should not be my problem, considering i PAID for a service. As stated in the previous post, i also never received authorization credentials to have it perform as a global server
Last edited by: mk4turbo Dec 06, 2012 3:44 PM
burnPM
#4
Dec 06, 2012 3:45 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
As I mentioned, you should email support about that, which you seem to already have done. Premium support is separate from the GT forum moderators. Therefore, I am not sure all of the steps that take part in setting up an AA3 server.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.